Chamber of Reflection

I’ve officially gone meta – a blog about blogging. Instead of analyzing films, music, and video games or aspects of life through blogging, I am using blogging to analyze blogging. Blogging has always been something of an interesting concept for me. I’ve never blogged before this year, yet I am regretful for not starting earlier, as it has opened my eyes to a whole new medium of expression.

1602164_906648059385615_5951401026486321859_o\

The most important and fascinating part of blogging is my inherent ability to talk about whatever I please. That’s it. There are no set limitations, no prompts or word limit, no central idea which I have to adhere to. Unless stated otherwise for an assignment, blogging is purely up to my choice. And with that free choice, I use and have used blogging as a chamber, a chamber of reflection. It is private enough for me to articulate my most personal thoughts yet open enough to allow discussion and the opinion of others. Blogging is a vehicle for stories to tell, thoughts to be laid out, emotions to be compiled.

Many use blogging in place of a diary, but I view blogging akin to making films. Each blog is deliberate and intricate, requiring thought. Many may not end up being to your expectation, but every once in a while you are driven by passion to create one you love, and the end result is one to be proud of. And like making films, blogging never fails to return and reciprocate what you put into it.

– Edward

Leave a Reply

