Tick of the Clock

Hello, I am the Bookkeeper of The Librarians, or the manager of our Publishing House. I am in charge of ensuring the group is in line, completing their work, and contributing to advancing our blog and eventual book. I chose the blue Lego, resembling organization. Since that is my strength, I stepped forward to take the position of Bookkeeper. Filmmakers and films in general inspire me in the art of managing, because of how organized and efficiently people and productions need to be in order to get the job done, and well. However, this is very difficult and requires a strong leader, who shoulders many responsibilities, leading to stress.

The image and title of this post relates to this concept because I want to make every tick of the clock count toward something productive, but when things do not go as planned, I become stressed, hence, the image. However, as a manager, I have to learn to move on and push the group to do the same. Although this year will definitely be difficult in our Publishing House, I am excited to see what it entails.

Photo ©2014 by Gwendal Uguen [CC BY-NC-SA 2.0]

Photo ©2014 by Gwendal Uguen [CC BY-NC-SA 2.0]

Leave a Reply

